Aguarde...
 

EVERY MOTHER'S SON


    de: R$ 42,56

    por: 

    R$ 36,19preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    Two young mothers fight to keep their families safe as the shadow of World War II falls over Liverpool. In the sequel to Friends Forever, Lyn Andrews writes a gripping wartime saga in Every Mother's Son - a tale depicting the power of love and the inner strength of the women of the Liverpool Blitz. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Joan Jonker and Kate Thompson. Molly and Bernie have been friends forever. As young girls they left Ireland seeking new beginnings in Liverpool. Now they are marrying their sweethearts and looking forward to enjoying the lives they've worked so hard to build. But as the Liverpool Blitz begins, it seems as if their dreams are about to be destroyed. Night after night, horrific bombing tears the city apart. As wives and mothers, both women know that they could face great tragedy. But they also know that their friendship, and their love for their husbands and sons, will give them the strength to find the happiness they deserve... What readers are saying about Every Mother's Son: 'As with everything that Lyn Andrews writes it's a page turner, I could not put it down... you live the lives of the characters and cannot wait to read the final page, but don't want the novel to end' 'Andrews' writing on the war is vivid and remarkably realistic and the journey of the two main characters has an emotional truth and authenticity about it which I found very moving... a believable and heartfelt story'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2010
      • Ano:  2010
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2001113813486
      • ISBN:  9780755379231

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO