Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Deadly Duels consists of two parts, “Lei Tai” and “The Duellist and the Emperor”. Two books put in one.   Part One:  Lei Tai Ancient times marked the world with the terrors of war, and once peace came, nations settled their disputes by having their champions fight it out in a raised platform. This tradition was known as the Lei Tai. The Union of Nations was formed, governing the modern world, where there were only eight major nations. Protecting this establishment were the Union Guards and the Lei Tai was reduced to an annual fighting tournament commemorating the past and symbolising peace. Felix Sobek is from an illustrious martial arts family and after spending five years in prison, his dream is to be the next champion of the Lei Tai. Remembering a promise, he had made to his mother when she was still alive. But with the rise of the Separatists, a group that is against the Union of Nations, Felix’s dreams might be in peril. As he tries to focus on winning the Lei Tai and achieving something for once in his life.   Part Two: The Duellist and the Emperor Felix Sobek is set free, after it is realised that they have no proof of him killing Money Sling. Leading the investigation, is Detective James Stockhorn, from an ancient clan that were dragon handlers when dragons roamed the Dragon’s lair. His investigation leads him to a suspect, who happens to be an assassin. However, his efforts are shunned by his commander and he is fired from the police force. James then joins his uncle Drasul Stockhorn, the Dragon as a bounty hunter. Not forgetting his investigation on the suspect, he comes across the assassin after killing a wanted sex trafficker. Not satisfied with his efforts, James goes in the pursuit of a secret organisation called the Brotherhood. As the Union of Nations increase their efforts in bringing down the Separatist Movement, the question is, who are the Brotherhood and who is their leader?

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001121454022
    • ISBN:  1230002082363

Avaliação dos Consumidores