Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Montague Rhodes James (1862 – 1936), who wrote as M. R. James, was an English medieval scholar and provost of King's College, Cambridge (1905–1918), and of Eton College (1918–1936). He is best remembered for his ghost stories, which are regarded as among the best in the genre. James redefined the ghost story for the new century by abandoning many of the formal Gothic cliches of his predecessors and using more realistic contemporary settings. However, James's protagonists and plots tend to reflect his own antiquarian interests. Accordingly, he is known as the originator of the "antiquarian ghost story." This volume collects 27 of his classic tales, including: CANON ALBERIC'S SCRAP-BOOK LOST HEARTS THE MEZZOTINT THE ASH-TREE NUMBER 13 COUNT MAGNUS QUIS EST ISTE QUI VENIT THE TREASURE OF ABBOT THOMAS PART 2: THE FIVE JARS THE DISCOVERY THE FIRST JAR THE SECOND JAR THE SMALL PEOPLE DANGER TO THE JARS THE CAT, WAG, SLIM AND OTHERS THE BAT-BALL WAG AT HOME PART 3: MORE GHOST STORIES OF AN ANTIQUARY CASTING THE RUNES THE ROSE GARDEN THE TRACTATE MIDDOTH THE STALLS OF BARCHESTER CATHEDRAL MARTIN’S CLOSE MR HUMPHREYS AND HIS INHERITANCE PART 4: A THIN GHOST AND OTHERS THE RESIDENCE AT WHITMINSTER THE DIARY OF MR. POYNTER AN EPISODE OF CATHEDRAL HISTORY THE STORY OF A DISAPPEARANCE AND AN APPEARANCE TWO DOCTORS And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Wildside Megapack" to see all the entries in the Megapack series -- including volumes of science fiction, fantasy, horror, mystery, westerns, and much, much more! This is version 2.0 of this ebook release, correcting several typos from version 1.0.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2013
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121328507
    • ISBN:  9781434446787

Avaliação dos Consumidores