Aguarde...

WAITING IN THE SHADOWS



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent trilogy and Lois Lowry’s The Giver. Amidst the excitement of the advances in stem cell research, little thought has been given to the spare parts created at the world-famous Centre. But what happens when those ‘spare parts’ are revealed to be a lot more than that – to be living, breathing human beings? When teenage orphan Stella flees from a life in care homes, she encounters a race of people known as the Ferals. The media portrays them as dangerous criminals, but Stella soon realises they’re not so different from her. They call themselves Labs, and they’re clones, products of a sinister research programme at the Centre. Some of them managed to escape, where against all odds they survive under a fierce leader called Abel. Faced with fear, hatred, and violence, the Labs – with Stella’s help – fight for freedom, acceptance, and a place in a society that would rather not face up to some unpleasant truths about itself …

Detalhes do Produto

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO