Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Light, truth, and knowledge might not be enough… Arkeadion seems peaceful, but under the surface a tempest is brewing. Murdock, the king, took the Capitol from the judges thirty-three years ago, and now his reign seems to have nearly wiped out all magic bearers from the citizenry. He is leading Arkeadion towards the future, a future of his own design. A resistance, called the Teradon, has grown up around an ideal; one espoused by the Church of Light and connected to a document known as the Prophecy. It tells of Arkeadion’s fall from grace and its only possibility of salvation. The Warrior. Dregan has never heard of the Prophecy or the resistance. He doesn’t believe in magic either. An orphan, he lives with his adoptive parents on a small farm in Elder Valley. The only strange thing about him is a distinct, intricate birthmark on the front of his right shoulder, until he finds the dagger. Suddenly, his quiet life gets ripped apart. The King sends a tracker after him and a stranger from the resistance becomes his only ally. With newly manifested powers, pursuit by the law, and loved ones in danger, Dregan’s life will never be the same. Things are changing quickly in Arkeadion. Some changes are bigger than anyone realizes. Destiny Scrolls: Path of the Warrior is the first book in a series of five fantasy adventure novels. Magic permeates the realm of the novel, but the actual magic system is based on real world science not revealed in the story line. This fantasy fiction series unfolds for the reader at almost the same rate as the mysteries in the story unfold for the main character. The reader learns as the character does. If you are a fan of young adult fantasy, such as Eragon, then this book deserves a look. Although some mild violence is contained in Destiny Scrolls: Path of the Warrior, the intensity is dialed back and tries to follow a more religious tone that will become more apparent with future installments of the series. It could indeed be classified as a religious fantasy because of the symbolism and metaphorical undertones that hint at Christian scripture. However, the series is still meant to appeal to a broad range of fantasy fiction readers and fit in with most other modern fantasy books. Any fan of fantasy adventure novels will find something to like about Destiny Scrolls.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001026601866
    • ISBN:  9781310755217

Avaliação dos Consumidores