Aguarde...
 

MAGIC FOR A PRICE


    de: R$ 43,64

    por: 

    R$ 37,09preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    Magic for a Price is the latest book in this fantastic urban fantasy series featuring Allie Beckstrom by Devon Monk that's perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance. 'We were about to enter a war with two of the most powerful creatures who had ever used magic. And we were nowhere near ready for this fight.' For most of her life, Allison Beckstrom has used magic and accepted the heavy price it exacts. But now that all magic is poisoned, it's no longer just using people - it's killing them. With Portland about to descend into chaos, Allie needs to find a way to purify the wells of tainted magic beneath the city. But the only options left to her are grim: attempt to close down magic forever, or follow her father's plan to set magic into the right hands - even though she's learned to never trust his word. In her final stand against death, darkness, and her own deepest fears, Allie must fight smart and choose well, or pay the ultimate price. Magic for a Price is the gripping finale to the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - and is one not to be missed. Praise for Devon Monk: 'Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more!' Rachel Vincent 'Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia Briggs 'Allie's adventures are gripping and engrossing, with an even, clever mix of humour, love and brutality' Publishers Weekly Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Find out more on the web at www.devonmonk.com and www.berkleyuk.com .

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2012
      • Ano:  2012
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001101755446
      • ISBN:  9780718197605

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO