(BOX SET, BOOKS 1 - 4)

Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Her world is in peril. Magick is her only hope. As of this morning, she still can’t cast a single spell. On an island hidden from the rest of the world, Flynn Hawthorn, the ninth daughter of the ninth daughter, lives under a curse. In a land filled with magick, Flynn is forced to live her life as a Watcher—born into magick, but unable to wield it. Her birth fulfills an ancient prophecy that’s waited nine generations to be satisfied. Flynn must reunite the separated halves of the Book of Shadow and Light to restore balance to her world. Dark forces oppose her purpose and as the threat from the Shadow Coven of Southeil touches her shores for the first time in generations, Flynn must pretend—with the help of her best friend Hazel—that she actually has magick. Hazel would do anything for Flynn, but the game they are playing may cost them their lives… Buy “The Chronicles of Hawthorn” to begin your adventure today! Interview with the Author Q - So, what makes The Chronicles of Hawthorn series special? A - It's actually a mix of things. When I chose to write these books, I wanted to create a diverse story that reminded me of the kind of fantasy, magic, and advenure books I like to read. My top picks are usually epic fantasy novels, any of the witch and wizard best sellers, and, of course, books featuring magic, spells, and potions with a dash of humor. Basically, anything with a fantasy genre flavor and a fast-paced style gets my click. The Chronicles of Hawthorn books are a great mix of these genres. You'll find the series focuses on the magic and adventure / young adult fantasy genre overall, with a pinch of travel fiction thrown in for good measure, a strong self-esteem story line, and an adventurous take on magic and friendships to keep things interesting! Overall, The Chronicles of Hawthorn series is designed with short, punchy chapters to keep you turning the pages - and I've made sure you’ll want to know what happens next. Q - What order should I read the books in? A - If you want to read them in order and follow the Flynn’s story as it builds, I'd suggest the following sequence: - The Courage of Kahu (Series Prequel, novella) - An Average Curse (Book 1) - Key to the Journey (Book 2) - The Shadow Calls (Book 3) - Taken by the Shadow (Book 4) - The Prisoner of Light (Book 5, summer 2017) - Secrets of Kabara (Book 6, fall 2017) - Books 7 & 8 (TBD) Q - So, why should readers give these books a try? A - Because The Chronicles of Hawthorn series is an epic fantasy series that features fantastic female characters and nature based magic! Book one hit the top 100 bestsellers list on Kindle for Teen & Young Adult > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Wizards & Witches, and Taken by the Shadow was nominated for Cover of the Month on All Authors. At the end of the day, readers who enjoy magical adventure with a plot that features two best friends and a rich cast of supporting characters will get a fantastic adventure out of this series. Q - Can readers get the whole series in one bundle? A - Of course. I put together a bundle for readers who would like to read the entire series and save a little cash, too. Check out my author page here at Amazon for more details, and a full list of my available titles. And thank you for reading! The Chronicles of Hawthorn Series eBook Categories: - Witches and Wizards - Teen and Young Adult - Science Fiction and Fantasy Series - Teen and Young Adult Novels - Magic Series - YA Fantasy Books - YA Adventure Series

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121895429
    • ISBN:  9781370440337

Avaliação dos Consumidores