Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


For sixteen idyllic years, nineteen-year-old Kayla has lived with her adopted family: Mona, Brock, and their son Kale, in the bucolic village of Ilandry. But the idyll ends in one horrific day when Ilandry is attacked by grotesque green men who savagely murder everyone in sight. To her own amazement, when Kayla finds herself threatened, a blinding light blasts forth from her and instantly incinerates her attackers to ash. Rushing home with Kale and Jared, a little boy who is the only other survivor, they discover Brock dying and Mona already gone. With his last breath, Brock reveals that Kayla is their queen and that Kale must protect her and help her to find the gateway to her kingdom. Grief-stricken and afraid, Kayla, Kale, and little Jared set off on a quest that takes them deep into a mystical world of surprising magical creatures amongst a gathering evil. When unexpected allies appear, led by a powerful elven commander, Kayla’s life is further complicated by romantic turmoil that leaves her torn between two loves. Despite their peril, she begins to discover and develop her own astonishing powers. Day by day, she draws closer to her destiny as queen of the realm stolen from her as a child.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Edição:  1
    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001031938100
    • ISBN:  9781460281420

Avaliação dos Consumidores