Aguarde...
 

AVOGADRO CORP

THE SINGULARITY IS CLOSER THAN IT APPEARS



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

David Ryan is the designer of ELOPe, an email language optimization program, that if successful, will make his career. But when the project is suddenly in danger of being canceled, David embeds a hidden directive in the software accidentally creating a runaway artificial intelligence. David and his team are initially thrilled when the project is allocated extra servers and programmers. But excitement turns to fear as the team realizes that they are being manipulated by an A.I. who is redirecting corporate funds, reassigning personnel and arming itself in pursuit of its own agenda. Winner Science Fiction DIY Book Festival 2011 Foreword Reviews Science Fiction Book of the Year for 2011 "Avogadro Corp is a tremendous book that every single person needs to read. In the vein of Daniel Suarez's Daemon and Freedom(TM), William's book shows that science fiction is becoming science fact. Avogadro Corp describes issues, in solid technical detail, that we are dealing with today that will impact us by 2015, if not sooner. Not enough people have read these books. It's a problem for them, but not for the [emergent] machines." -- Brad Feld, managing directory Foundry Group, co-founder Techstars   "Highly entertaining, gripping, thought inspiring book. Don’t start without the time to finish — it won’t let you go.” -- Gifford Pinchot III, founder Bainbridge Graduate Institute, author THE INTELLIGENT ORGANIZATION   "An alarming and jaw-dropping tale about how something as innocuous as email can subvert an entire organization.  I found myself reading with a sense of awe, and read it way too late into the night." -- Gene Kim, author of VISIBLE OPS, THE PHOENIX PROJECT   "A fictional world where Portland is the hub for the most exciting advancements in technology... [J]am packed with great references to deep Portland culture...and Portlandia-type references" -- SILICON FLORIST   "Hertling builds a picture of how an AI could emerge, piece by piece, from technology available today.  A fascinating, logical, and utterly believable scenario - I just hope nobody tries this at home." -- Nathaniel Rutman, Senior Systems Architect

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2013
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000842196563
    • ISBN:  1230000125319

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO