Aguarde...
 

GALLERY WHISPERS (BOB SKINNER SERIES, BOOK 9)

A GRITTY EDINBURGH CRIME THRILLER



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

Death comes in many disguises... A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets of Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop in Gallery Whispers, the ninth instalment in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'Heart-stopping thriller' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has a lot on his plate. One of the world's most ruthless terrorists is on his way to Edinburgh with only one thing on his mind: the forthcoming conference of world Heads of Government. If Skinner doesn't pick up his trail fast, he could have a global disaster in his backyard. While all eyes are focused on the terrorist threat, a terminally ill woman is found dead - an apparent suicide. But the marks of an assisted death are discovered. Yet this seemingly random death soon proves to be the beginning of an ominous pattern. For Skinner, the desperate race to find a heartless terrorist mixes uneasily with the search for a mercy killer- a search which takes on a poignant personal significance. And it's not long before Skinner himself will be staring death straight in the eye... What readers are saying about Gallery Whispers: 'The book is excellent - there are several stories linked together, and these are interwoven with great skill' 'The only criticism I have is that I just couldn't put the book down' 'Five stars'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001121774946
    • ISBN:  9780755353620

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO