Aguarde...
 

KILLER

A RIVETING, SUSPENSEFUL PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER


    de: R$ 50,31

    por: 

    R$ 44,29preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    Alex finds his own life is in serious danger... Jonathan Kellerman's Killer is a shocking thriller that unveils the darkest reaches of the human psyche. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffrey Deaver. 'Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level' - RT Book Reviews Well used to elevated emotions, psychologist Alex Delaware shrugs off a joking death threat from beautiful Beverly Hills physician Constance Sykes, whose attempt to secure legal custody of her baby niece is thwarted by Alex's forthright report to the court. Alex plays down the threat until LAPD's Milo Sturgis rushes to his side with the shocking word on the street that a hit's been taken out on him. But while Alex may be in grave danger, it won't be from the Beverley Hills doctor, for Connie is soon discovered brutally slain. When her sister Cherie and the baby disappear, apparently on the run, Alex's search for answers leads him to aged rockers, charming homeboys and even Machiavellian judges. As the darkest of secrets are peeled away, and a cruel system churns through family lives, Alex seeks to stop a vicious killer and save a child from a life of nightmares... or worse. What readers are saying about Killer: 'Simply electrifying and keeps you guessing until the end' '[A] brilliantly crafted mystery thriller' '[Killer] is well paced, full of action and has some interesting twists'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2014
      • Ano:  2014
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000818045345
      • ISBN:  9780755374618

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO