Aguarde...
 

MURMURING THE JUDGES (BOB SKINNER SERIES, BOOK 8)



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

Justice takes a lethal turn... Bob Skinner faces a complex case of murder and organised crime in Murmuring the Judges, an absorbing crime thriller from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. 'Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame' - Northern Echo Darlington In Edinburgh's old Parliament House, an armed robbery trial is about to take a macabre turn. While the lawyers tussle over the evidence, the judge suddenly collapses in agony - the victim of an apparent heart attack. For Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner, with his life finally back on track after the near-collapse of his marriage, the last thing he needs is to be faced with the most baffling case of his career. But as the wave of brutal robberies continues, it emerges that Lord Archergait's death may have been murder - and he's not the only judge whose life is in danger. With a gang of ruthless killers still at large, it's down to Skinner to piece together a puzzle of sinister complexity. What readers are saying about Murmuring the Judges: 'Jardine has written a tightly paced, yet fully characterised book, filled with action, pathos and fulfilment' 'The Skinner series of books are tremendous... once I start reading one I struggle to put the book down' 'Fast paced and intriguing with an ending that will make you pick up the next novel in the series straight away'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001121774472
    • ISBN:  9780755353606

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO