Aguarde...

THE BETRAYED



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Those closest to you don’t stab you in the back. Do they? Jimmy Byrne is one of the biggest faces on the Soho scene. Equally feared and respected, he’s clawed his way to the top. Money is his game, and he’ll make it by any means necessary.  When Jimmy sets his sights on shy young Colleen Walsh, she is quickly seduced by his sweet words and the life of luxury he offers her. But behind the diamonds and fur coats lies the reality of gangland violence – and by the time she realises the truth, she’s already in too deep.  Like her father, Jimmy Byrne, Nancy Byrne is strong, opinionated - and ruthless. But when Jimmy is murdered. Nancy vows to find the killer and make them pay for their actions.  Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone she trusted. Someone who betrayed them all. Blood is thicker than water – but Nancy is not afraid to spill some to get the truth. A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.    Read what everyone is saying about Casey Kelleher: ‘It's certainly a novel that is full of surprises…the story and characters will stay with me for a long time to come. Powerful, emotional and heartbreaking, The Promise is this year’s must read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews ‘I actually think I read this book without breathing! Seriously I started it and could not put it down, so fast paced and gripping was the plot! …Warning - once you start this, batten down the hatches because you are going nowhere until you are done!’ Chapter In My Life ‘Casey is fast becoming one of the best writers in this genre, her talent to weave a suspense filled novel is going from strength to strength…I feel like 5 stars really doesn't justify how great this book is.’ Vix 2016 ‘All I can say is... BRILLIANT! I demolished this standalone novel in a day! The very first chapter completely sucked me in, I literally couldn't put it down! Before I knew it I was at 76% and I happily lost precious sleep last night in order to finish it.’ Booklover Catlady ‘An outstanding book that I devoured in just two sittings…nothing could stop me reading…I was captivated … truly enjoyed every page. I think the biggest surprise for me was how the story unfolded … A blinder of a book which I would hugely recommend to everybody reading this genre.’ Best Crime Books and More  ‘Wow, this book was indeed not for the faint-hearted!…Full of twists and turns, gripping, intense and very well written…Highly recommended.’ The Book Club ‘To describe it in one word I would say “outstanding” and you would be an absolute fool not to pick it up.’ Book Addict Shaun ‘Casey is firmly embedding herself in the list of “must read” female British Crime Authors.’ Best Crime Books

Detalhes do Produto

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO