Aguarde...

THE TESTIMONY OF THE HANGED MAN (INSPECTOR BEN

ROSS MYSTERY 5)



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true? Inspector Ben Ross is determined to uncover the truth in The Testimony of the Hanged Man, the fifth thrilling Victorian crime novel in Ann Granger's historical series. The perfect read for fans of Wilkie Collins and Anne Perry. 'A highly enjoyable series' - Scotsman When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over seventeen years ago is so utterly believable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true. It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years. What readers are saying about The Testimony of the Hanged Man: 'Without a doubt, Ann Granger is one of our most distinguished crime writers and should be better known' 'Not easy to stop reading once you have started' 'An excellent read, and like her previous Victorian detective books, very well researched'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2014
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2000825728040
    • ISBN:  9781472204493

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO