Aguarde...

FIRESTORM

A RIVETING CRIME THRILLER


    de: R$ 27,07

    por: 

    R$ 24,39preço +cultura


    Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    Anna Pigeon finds herself in the eye of the storm... Nevada Barr's intrepid heroine Anna Pigeon returns in Firestorm, the fourth novel in the acclaimed crime series. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich. 'Barr is a splendid storyteller' - Los Angeles Times Book Review An insatiable, unstoppable beast, the wildfire called Jackknife has already devoured 17,000 acres of California's Lassen Volcanic National Park. A devastating force of nature, it has brought out the very best - and worst - in those sworn to defeat it. Ranger Anna Pigeon is among the exhausted firefighters, serving as medic and spike camp security, when an abrupt weather shift sends Jackknife racing relentlessly in their direction. And when the monstrous blaze has passed, Anna emerges from her protective shelter to discover two men are dead: one a victim of the hungry flames, the other stabbed through the heart. Now, trapped in a nightmarish landscape of snow and ash, cut off from rescue by a rampaging winter storm, Anna must investigate an inexplicable homicide - as she and nine others struggle to survive the terrible rage of nature... and the murderer in their midst. What readers are saying about Firestorm: 'Terrifying and gripping' 'An excellent, intelligent read' 'Riveting -five stars'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  A RIVETING CRIME THRILLER
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: HEADLINE
      • Coleção:  Anna Pigeon Mysteries
      • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2013
      • Ano:  2013
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000603480948
      • ISBN:  9781472202116

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO