Aguarde...
 

GUILT



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

No one is above the law...From New York Times bestseller John Lescroart comes an exhilarating look at a trial that will change the lives of everyone it touches. Guilt is a legal thriller perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and John Sandford.'A great thriller: breakneck pacing, electrifying courtroom scenes, and a cast of richly crafted characters' - PeopleInfluential San Francisco attorney Mark Dooher - affluent, powerful, totally in control - is accustomed to getting what he wants. When he meets a beautiful young attorney, he decides he wants her, too. But Mark Dooher is a married man, and as legal counsel for San Francisco's Archdiocese, divorce is not exactly an option. Then Dooher's wife is murdered, and Mark becomes a suspect in the case. Even then, there's no cause for alarm. The woman he wants is close by his side. His best friend, the ever-loyal Wes Farrell, is his defense lawyer. And his own client, the Catholic Church, is in his pocket. Nothing - not past crimes, current scandal, or future desires - is going to stop him. Except, perhaps, the truth... What readers are saying about Guilt:'Strong characters lead the way in this genuine page turner. A great build up and masterful misdirection''Finely drawn characters drive the plot''The courtroom scenes are crafted beautifully'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2000173162985
    • ISBN:  9780755393398

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO