Aguarde...

HALFWAY THERE

SISTERHOOD OF THE HALFWAYS, #1



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

1# in the Sisterhood of the Halfways series A modern novel for lovers of mystery, romance and cake-baking… Sarah Coles, forty-something divorcee and former high-flying lawyer, escaped London three years ago and now lives alone in a run-down Victorian house in the quiet Cotswolds village of Westwick, working part-time for local charities and driving a clapped out Honda Civic. She belongs to the Sisterhood of the Halfways, part ladies’ support group, part rural mafia. The members of the Sisterhood focus on the good things in life: romance, wine, archery, gossip and cake. But when Sarah decides to build a modest summer house in her garden, things quickly spiral out of control. Good friends turn bad as a minor mishap threatens to destroy her peaceful existence forever. At the centre of it all is local bakery owner, the mysteriously attractive Jack Mitchell, who makes exceedingly good cakes. But as Sarah tries desperately to put a brake on the bad blood (and litigation) that has followed events in her garden, it emerges that Jack has a shocking secret about his former life, one which threatens to put her in grave danger. A mystery-romance with a backdrop of cake-baking, HALFWAY THERE is for readers of Sophie Kinsella, Joanna Trollope, Alexander McCall Smith and Jojo Moyes. Plus lovers of The Great British Bakeoff.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  SISTERHOOD OF THE HALFWAYS, #1
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: KOBO EDITIONS
    • Coleção:  Sisterhood of the Halfways
    • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001115924579
    • ISBN:  9781386810292

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO