Aguarde...
 

HEARTBREAKER


    de: R$ 49,56

    por: 

    R$ 43,69preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    A missing mother. An isolated community. Three storytellers you will never forget. For fans of The Water Cure and The Girls ‘A dark star of a book’ LAUREN GROFF ‘I loved its every page’ SHEILA HETI On yet another freezing day, mother Billie Jean walks out of the house barefoot and drives off never to be heard of again. But no one arrives and no one leaves The Territory, a community cut off from the rest of Canada, a place warped by its own strange ways and stuck in the 1980s. Here they live off their own rules. Three glittering and wild characters hold the pieces of the puzzle of this small community that once welcomed this lost woman, only to break her. Welcome to the strange magic of Heartbreaker. ‘Behold the virtuosity of Heartbreaker! Claudia Dey has a perfect ear and the sharpest eye. Her portrait of Pony Darlene Fontaine, and the strange world she inhabits, is devastating, unsparing and unforgettable’ MIRIAM TOEWS, author of All My Puny Sorrows ‘Beautiful… A perfect balancing act of dark and light’CLAIRE CAMERON author of The Bear ‘Heartbreaker makes high and hilarious art from the emotional pop-rocks and glittery junk of a certain way of being young. And vulnerable. Also, it has one of the most awesome dogs in literature. A thrillingly fun and original novel’ RIVKA GALCHEN author of American Innovations

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2018
      • Ano:  2018
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2020107295787
      • ISBN:  9780008295097

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO