Aguarde...
 

LET IT SHINE

A GRIPPING SAGA OF GREED, INTEGRITY AND LOVE



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

As her past catches up with her, can she ever hope to restore happiness? Josephine Cox writes an enthralling saga in Let It Shine - a story of bad choices, family ties and second chances. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Dilly Court. Ada Williams once believed money and power would bring her happiness. But now she is all alone except for her greedy son Peter, who waits only for the day he will inherit her fortune. Ada, however, has a different plan altogether. A few miles away in Blackburn, the Bolton family may be poor - but the love they share means they can overcome almost any adversity. But no one could foresee the shocking events of Christmas night, 1932, which split the family asunder, leaving Larry crippled and the twins, Ellie and Betsy, in a foster home. Events that began many years ago, when Ada Williams was young and foolish... What readers are saying about Let It Shine: 'I bought this book last night and have not been able to put it down, just finished it and have gone through so many different emotions. First you're laughing, the next tears, the next anger. Then it happens all over again. Fantastic read' 'Brilliantly written, Josephine provides such an interesting cast of heroes and villains. This novel is Josephine at her best. She is able to make you care about the characters she writes about and keeps you guessing up until to the end'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  A GRIPPING SAGA OF GREED, INTEGRITY AND LOVE
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: HEADLINE
    • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001084047224
    • ISBN:  9780755384457

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO