Aguarde...
 

BLACK HEART

A TOTALLY GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER THRILLER



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

‘Highly addictive…this really is a page-turner of a read that will leave you wanting more.’  Brew and Books    There’s a letter on the floor covered with blood next to a heart-shaped box of chocolates. The note says: ‘My beautiful darling, I’m sorry, please forgive me.’   When the body of a man is found with his wrists slashed in a London hotel room, it appears at first to be a tragic suicide. But Detective Dan Riley suspects there is more to this case than meets the eye and the pathology report confirms his worst fears – the victim was poisoned and suddenly Dan is dealing with a murder inquiry. Then he makes a disturbing discovery, uncovering links between the victim and a woman calling herself Goldilocks on an online dating site. Is she seeking revenge or something more?    Still grieving the devastating loss of his girlfriend and unborn child in a car accident two years ago, Dan throws everything he has into the investigation.  Yet just as Dan begins to piece together the clues of this complex case, the body of a woman is found in her bed with identical wounds.   Dan is on the trail of a twisted individual who is much closer than he realises. Can he overcome his own demons and stop the killer before it’s too late?   An all-consuming and totally unputdownable read that will have you holding your breath to the very last page.  Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza and Karin Slaughter.   Previously published as Last Cry.     What readers are saying about Black Heart:   ‘Wow this is easily one of the best books I have read this year.  I feel like I have been inside the head of a psychopath and I now know what makes them tick!...The book was fast paced and engaging and kept me turning pages unable to put the book down.  It was shocking and dark but also had times of bright compassion and empathy.  The balance of dark and light was excellent.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk   ‘This was a very fast paced and extremely well written thriller with some interesting characters -- in fact, I can't wait for #2 so that I can get to know DI Riley better….I definitely recommend it as one of the best detective novels I've read lately. It was very hard to put down! SO, Anna-Lou Weatherley, a new author to me, where is your second book -- please don't make me beg or wait too long!’  The Book Nurse   ‘A thrilling start to what looks set to be a criminally good crime series! A chilling case that had me pounding through the pages. Can't wait to read more.’ By The Letter Book Reviews   ‘A beautiful serial killer who is all set to redefine the very notion of evil and a cynical cop struggling with his own personal demons.’ Goodreads Reviewer   ‘A clever new crime series, I particularly like the writing style and the voice of Dan.’ Consumer Reviewer   ‘This book adds more than just murder and mayhem, it also gives you mystery and psychological insights to the killer that interest and even tugs at your heartstrings a tad…!  This book will grab you and drag you through to the end leaving you wanting more from this author!’ Consumer Reviewer   ‘I was drawn in right from the very start of the book…I found that I raced through…desperate to know how it would end.’  Go Buy the Book   ‘Fabulous book. A serial killer is hunted by Detective Dan Riley and his team. Grips you and doesn't let go.’ Consumer Reviewer   ‘Brilliant! From the electrifying first chapter, this book had me hooked and I could not put it down until I had got to the end. This writer is assured and delivers a perfect mystery. Original and compelling, this story stands out, in a league of its own. I loved this book from beginning to end and cannot wait for her next.’  Renita D’Silva   ‘Dan Riley is my new favourite detective.’  A Haven for Book Lovers   ‘This book is so gripping I couldn't put it down so many twists and turns and a brilliant story.’   Consumer Reviewer

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2020100866076
    • ISBN:  9781786813442

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO