Aguarde...
 

CLASS ACT

A BILL MURDOCH MYSTERY, #2



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Can a man who’s lived a life of crime ever escape his past? The world’s most reluctant private investigator is about to find out... Former bad boy turned local hero, Bill Murdoch, should be happy with his little piece of paradise. After all, he’s got the fancy car and the big house by the beach. The only trouble is he’s slowly suffocating in small town life. So when Murdoch is hired to investigate who framed wealthy businessman, James Harte, for murder, he jumps at the chance. Going undercover amongst the jet set, Murdoch is quickly drawn into an exciting world of yachts, horse racing and glitzy parties. But soon Murdoch’s shady past looks set to catch up with him and when he falls for Harte’s beautiful wife, Amanda, things take a deadly turn. CLASS ACT is the gripping new murder mystery from bestselling author, Ged Gillmore. A perfect piece of modern Australian noir, it will grab you and keep you guessing until the very last line. ** THIS IS NOT THE AUSTRALIA YOU’VE SEEN ADVERTISED ** CLASS ACT is the second book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. It is perfect for fans of Peter Temple, Scott Pratt, Jane Harper, Garry Disher, and Peter Corris. Length: 322 pages Bad-boy-turned-local-hero, Bill Murdoch, returns to solve more mysteries in the sequel BASE NATURE. For exclusive extracts and news on upcoming books, visit: www.gedgillmore.com

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121292464
    • ISBN:  9780994178688

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO