Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


A Little Laughter. A Little Mayhem. A Little MURDER . . . 'Evans brings wit and insight to this tale of looking for love in all the wrong places.' KIRKUS STARRED REVIEW Detective Inspector Joe Rafferty manages to become chief suspect in his own double murder investigation. And all he’d been doing was looking for love… It had been his sergeant's wedding that had brought home to him that, far from still being the 'Jack the Lad' of old, he was not only lonely, but in danger of turning into a sad old git. So, with his fortieth birthday on the horizon, he decides it's time to take the initiative. To this end, he signs up with the Made in Heaven dating agency. Wary of his Ma or his colleagues discovering his shameful secret, he persuades Nigel Blythe, his more up-market cousin, to let him borrow his identity. It's just unfortunate that the first two women with whom he strikes up a rapport should wind up murdered and with himself - or rather his alter ego - in the frame for the crimes. Put in charge of the double murder investigation, Rafferty foresees plenty of difficulties ahead. Not least how he is to conduct the case without the witnesses pointing the finger and saying: 'But that's HIM. That's Nigel Blythe. The MURDERER!' 'It's bad enough being suspected of a double murder, worse still when it's your alter ego being pursued and it's the pits when you are the policeman in charge of supposedly catching yourself. I thoroughly enjoyed Dying For You, the 6th in the series. A lot of humour is injected in Rafferty's narrative. He's got himself in an impossible situation and one wonders what can go wrong next. I savoured this book and I'm keen to read the rest in the series asap.' EUROCRIME 'A fun read for the mystery lover who enjoys tales with a twist. A cleverly plotted tale. Enjoy.' MURDER AND MAYHEM BOOKCLUB RAFFERTY SERIES AVAILABLE AS EBOOKS Dead Before Morning #1 Down Among the Dead Men #2 Death Line #3 The Hanging Tree # 4 Absolute Poison #5 Dying For You #6 Bad Blood #7 Love Lies Bleeding #8 Blood on the Bones #9 A Thrust to the Vitals #10 Death Dues #11 All the Lonely People #12 Death Dance #13 Deadly Reunion #14 Kith and Kill #15 Asking For It #16 The Spanish Connection #18 Game of Bones #18 (coming end-Jan 2018) CASEY AND CATT SERIES Up in Flames #1 A Killing Karma #2 STANDALONE NOVELS AVAILABLE AS EBOOKS Reluctant Queen: Tudor Historical Novel About the Defiant Little Sister of Infamous English king, Henry VIII The Egg Factory A Chilling Medical Thriller AUTHOR BIO Geraldine Evans is originally a Londoner, but she moved to Norfolk in East Anglia in 2000. She has had eighteen novels traditionally published (Macmillan, St Martin's Press, Worldwide, Hale, Severn House, Isis Soundings (audio), but in the autumn of 2010 she made the decision to turn indie. She now has all of her novels available in digital format with more on the way. WEBSITE/BLOG: NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP LINK FOR NEW RELEASES, AND BARGAIN BOOK PROMOTIONS:

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121652251
    • ISBN:  9780956994981

Avaliação dos Consumidores