Aguarde...
 

THE ASH PARK SERIES (BOOKS 1-5)



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Do you love gritty crime thrillers that keep you guessing until the end? This 5 BOOK BOX SET includes all five thrillers in bestselling author Meghan O’Flynn’s Ash Park series — over 1,800 compulsively readable pages. FAMISHED: A poem scrawled in blood. A girl with a secret. And a killer who will stop at nothing to find her. CONVICTION: Yesterday, Shannon threw an innocent woman in jail, leaving a murderer on the loose. Today, a killer threatened her family. Tomorrow, he’s coming for her. REPRESSED: An idyllic family. A detective with a past. And a sadistic kidnapper hell-bent on destroying them all. PLUS HIDDEN AND REDEMPTION! "Dark, gritty, and raw, O'Flynn's Ash Park series will take your mind prisoner. This series will keep you awake far into the morning hours." ~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Red Water “Cunning, delightfully disturbing, and addictive, the Ash Park series is an expertly written labyrinth of twisted, unpredictable awesomeness!” ~Beth Teliho, award-winning author of Order of Seven FAMISHED Ash Park, a run-down suburb of Detroit, might not be the most idyllic place to live, but for Hannah Montgomery, it’s safe. At least, it feels that way until a serial killer starts dicing up women from the shelter where she volunteers. Hannah manages to convince herself the killings have nothing to do with her brutal past—but then her boyfriend is murdered in the same ruthless manner as the others. And the police think she may have had something to do with it. The cops are right about one thing: Hannah is responsible. Because she knows who the killer is. Now she must face the fact that she brought a monster with her to Ash Park—and his appetite for blood is insatiable. Everyone’s hungry for something. Some are more famished than others. CONVICTION Between convicting criminals as an Ash Park district attorney, dealing with her jerk ex-husband (who also happens to be her boss), and caring for her dying brother, Shannon Taylor is already stretched thin. So she’s less than thrilled when new evidence from a closed case emerges—evidence suggesting she threw a young mother in jail for a murder she didn’t commit. It's clear the girl is hiding something. But whatever the secret, it is even more compelling than the hope of freedom—the girl won’t talk. When Shannon becomes the target of a series of cryptic and bloody warnings, she must find a way to protect everyone she holds dear. Will her persistence free an innocent woman? Or will her pursuit of the truth turn her family into helpless targets in a madman’s game? Conviction runs deep. Courage runs deeper. And nothing in Ash Park is as it seems. REPRESSED A newly-married detective on the Ash Park police force, Curtis Morrison spends his days working to heal the ails of society to make up for his own checkered past. But though he's come a long way from a life of deadly, bloody secrets he can't fully recall, not even his wife and baby daughter can silence the old addiction still rattling around in his brain. And he's about to learn that a history like his is not the kind you can escape from. When his wife and child go missing, Morrison finds himself dragged into a nightmare game controlled by a sadistic monster hell-bent on making him pay for sins he's repressed for nearly twenty years. Whoever took his wife isn't after her—they want Morrison to suffer. And with each day that passes, his family's situation grows more dire. Now Morrison must explore a past he'd hoped he'd left behind to save the people he loves, awakening the beast he's tried so hard to forget. What he uncovers is far worse than he imagined, every clue dragging him away from the life he's painstakingly built and back to a place he'd very nearly succumbed. The clock's ticking. And this time, he might not make it out alive. Addictive, fearless, and immersive, the Ash Park series by bestselling author Meghan O’Flynn is for fans of James Patterson’s Alex Cross series, Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects, and Stephen King’s Mr. Mercedes trilogy.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: KWL
    • Coleção:  Ash Park
    • Assunto: Mistério
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2020107507668
    • ISBN:  9781947748903

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO