Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Carolyn Wells was an American author of mysteries, verse, humor, and children's books. In 1910 she decided to devote herself to mysteries and became an early master of the genre, creating two memorable sleuths: Pennington Wise and Fleming Stone. Earlier in her career, she penned two humorous stories featuring Sherlock Holmes and a plethora of other great detectives, both of which are included here. Sherlock Holmes mysteries: THE ADVENTURE OF THE CLOTHES-LINE (1912) THE ADVENTURE OF THE "MONA LISA" (1915) Pennington Wise mysteries: THE ROOM WITH THE TASSLES (1918) THE MAN WHO FELL THROUGH THE EARTH (1919) IN THE ONYX LOBBY (1920) THE COME BACK (1921) THE LUMINOUS FACE (1921) THE VANISHING OF BETTY VARIAN (1922) Fleming Stone Mysteries: THE GOLD BAG (1911) A CHAIN OF EVIDENCE (1912) THE CURVED BLADES (1915) THE MARK OF CAIN (1917) VICKY VAN (1918) THE DIAMOND PIN (1919) RASPBERRY JAM (1920) THE MYSTERY OF THE SYCAMORE (1921) THE MYSTERY GIRL (1922) If you enjoy this book, search your favorite ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see the more than 100 other entries in the series, covering science fiction, modern authors, mysteries, westerns, classics, adventure stories, and much, much more! (Sort by publication date to see the most recent releases.)

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2014
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121088173
    • ISBN:  9781479403103

Avaliação dos Consumidores