Aguarde...
 

THE LOVER'S KNOT

A SOMEDAY QUILTS MYSTERY



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover's knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiancé announces he's calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother's home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor's life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop's quilting circle. When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case, and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell's ex-fiancé, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, The Lover's Knot is a delightful and promising debut.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2008
    • Ano:  2008
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000842202202
    • ISBN:  9781440637582

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO