Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


David Carter’s “The Twelfth Apostle” is the latest book to feature his detective, Inspector Walter Darriteau. Like all the others it is set in the Chester and Liverpool areas in the northwest of England, but as in “The Sound of Sirens” there is also an international factor in play here, Hong Kong, in this case. Here’s the back cover blurb: **There's a lull in serious crime in Chester. Sergeant Karen Greenwood is invited to a smart lunch in a city centre hotel where a successful money-**making scheme is being promoted. **Her boss, Inspector Walter Darriteau, receives a late night telephone ****call from a long-ago superior from Scotland Yard. He needs an urgent **favour and he needs it bad. **The body of a young woman is dumped outside the swimming baths **in the middle of the night, but who is she, and who is responsible? **A young man living with aging parents, struggling to make a living, **goes missing without any warning and for no apparent reason. **Four apparently random events that couldn’t possibly be linked, but one thing is **for sure, the lull in serious crime is most definitely over. **Walter Darriteau and his team are going to be mighty busy, but can **they solve the riddles before it is too late? The Twelfth Apostle is open for business - step right in! What they say about Inspector Walter Darriteau: **I cannot recommend this book enough. It is fun, exciting, humorous **at times, and bloody and shocking at all the right moments. Angie Martin  - Author of False Security & Conduit **I can't say enough about this wonderfully crafted Inspector and ****his investigative team, or what a delight it was to read a novel ****that engages the reader from the first page to the last. David Carter **is definitely a gifted writer Review “The Twelfth Apostle” is a meaty novel too, running to around 500 pages, so if you enjoy English murder/mysteries, and want something that will keep you occupied for some time, then “The Twelfth Apostle” could be just the thing you are looking for. It’s a standalone novel too that can be read just as it is, but if you would like to check out the previous two Walter Darriteau cases then don’t miss “The Murder Diaries – Seven Times Over” and “The Sound of Sirens”, while a fourth one, “The Legal & the Illicit” will be out soon. You can catch up with all the news of David’s new books and read dozens of reviews and comment on his website at:

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121933015
    • ISBN:  9781540183088

Avaliação dos Consumidores