Aguarde...
 

THE UNQUIET HEART


    de: R$ 92,91

    por: 

    R$ 76,19preço +cultura

    em até 2x de R$ 38,10 sem juros no cartão, ver mais opções
    Produto em pré-venda
    Lançamento previsto: 30/05/2019

    Produto em pré-venda
    Lançamento previsto: 30/05/2019

    Sinopse

    Kaite Welsh's thrilling medical mystery THE UNQUIET HEART is the second in the gothic Sarah Gilchrist series, following a medical student turned detective in Victorian Edinburgh. For readers of Natasha Pulley's THE WATCHMAKER OF FILIGREE STREET or Laura Purcell's THE SILENT COMPANIONS This powerful novel combines a disturbing look at late Victorian attitudes towards women and morality with a satisfying murder mystery - Sunday Express Sarah Gilchrist has no intention of marrying her dull fiancé Miles, the man her family hope will restore her reputation and put an end to her dreams of becoming a doctor, but when he is arrested for a murder she is sure he didn't commit she finds herself his reluctant ally. Beneath the genteel façade of upper class Edinburgh lurks blackmail, adultery, poison and madness and Sarah must return to Edinburgh's slums, back alleys and asylums as she discovers the dark past about a family where no one is what they seem, even Miles himself. It also brings her back into the orbit of her mercurial professor, Gregory Merchiston - he sees Sarah as his protegee, but can he stave off his demons long enough to teach her the skills that will save her life?

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2019
      • Ano:  2019
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2001114357576
      • ISBN:  9781472239839

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO