Aguarde...
 

NO PLACE FOR A WOMAN


    de: R$ 38,18

    por: 

    R$ 34,39preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    When Lucy’s parents are killed in a train crash, her kindly uncle steps in to look after the little girl – to the initial apprehension of his wife and her son. However, Lucy’s sweet, spirited charm slowly wins over her new family, and as she overcomes the trauma of her childhood, she grows up inspired to become a doctor, just like her father. But studying medicine in London takes Lucy far from her home in Hull and the people she loves, and she has to battle to be accepted in a man’s world. With the dark clouds of the First World War gathering on the horizon, an even greater challenge approaches. Can a woman find her place on the front line of battle? Will Lucy be able to follow her dreams – and find love – in a world shattered by war? Val Wood's wonderful historical sagas are perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin.

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2016
      • Ano:  2016
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2000994318950
      • ISBN:  9781473509528

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO