Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Set against the backdrop of world-changing events of the twentieth century, the Sutherland Saga consists of a sequence of four novels, each of which chronicles one generation of the Earldom of Winston. In Of War and Women, Part 2 of the series, twenty-three year old Trant Sutherland, heir to the Earldom of Winston, is cajoled by his mother, Lady Margaret Sutherland, into hosting a farewell party for the airmen of his flying squadron shortly before the Battle of Britain. During the party Trant is introduced to several intriguing young ladies, including Annabeth Fletcher, herself a member of the peerage. But on that night a deception will occur that will profoundly alter the lives of those present. Later serving with distinction in North Africa, Trant will cross paths with the French ingénue Felicité Delacroix and her fellow Oxford student Maryann, both of whom had been present at the farewell party. And as the war progresses, events of that night will have mounting repercussions, inevitably leading to espionage, incarceration, mayhem, and finally - murder. In the end, not only the Earldom of Winston, but the outcome of the war itself will hinge on the events of that night. But will it be for better or worse, and what of the lives of those women who fought so valiantly for us?

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2015
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121277294
    • ISBN:  9781311685797

Avaliação dos Consumidores