Aguarde...

RAINBOW DAYS

A DRAMATIC SAGA PULSING WITH HEARTACHE



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Bitter jealousies threaten the happiness of two people forever... In Rainbow Days, Josephine Cox writes a compelling saga exploring the strength of love, and the obstacles that can cause its destruction. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Cathy Sharp. 'You're everything to me. I'd have to lose my life before I'd lose you.' This is the vow Silas made to Cathleen on the day he asks her to marry him. Throughout their childhood their love has grown stronger and now, in 1900, they start to plan a life together. But a jealous woman is determined to ruin their happiness and uses Silas's father - a good and honest man - to do so, forcing him to make an impossible sacrifice. As a dutiful son, Silas has no choice but to obey his father, and Cathleen must pay the bitter price. Separated, each is swept along to a place where there is no love or peace and no way back... What readers are saying about Rainbow Days: '[This book] is written with deep feeling for its two main characters... A love that comes through the pages and touches your heartstrings' 'Another spellbinding book. Happiness and sadness, heroes and heroines, and the final happy ending. Josephine Cox at her best, couldn't put it down' 'Rainbow Days is the very best story I have ever read'

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2010
    • País de Produção: United Kingdom
    • Código de Barras:  2001084045732
    • ISBN:  9780755384549

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO