Aguarde...

REVERSION



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Rabies kills. Can it also cure? Dr. Tessa Price knows what it's like to lose a child to a genetic disease. To spare another mother this pain, she invents a radical new gene therapy that might save the life of seven-year-old Gunnar Sigrunsson. Unable to get regulatory approval to treat Gunnar in the US, she takes her clinical trial to the Palacio Centro Medico, a resort-like hospital on a Mexican peninsula where rich medical tourists get experimental treatments that aren't available anywhere else. When the hospital is taken over by a brutal drug cartel, Tessa hides with a remarkable trio of Palacio clients--rich Texan Lyle Simmons, his much-younger Brazilian girlfriend, and his protection dog, a German shepherd named Dixie--only to learn that the gangsters aren't the only deadly threat they face. A rabies-like infection that began in the Palacio's research chimpanzees has spread to humans. Tessa investigates and finds a shocking connection to her gene therapy experiment. In the wake of this discovery, Tessa must weigh the value of one human life against another--including her own. PRAISE FOR REVERSION "A smart, tightly written, scary science thriller." --Kirkus Reviews "Rogers artfully blends science and suspense in this top-notch thriller. Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook novels will love this book." - Brian Andrews, author of The Calypso Directive "Reversion has everything I love about science thrillers: an exotic setting, a brilliant protagonist, a terrifying villain, and a story that takes readers on a wild ride across the frontiers of science. It's a fun, frightening and memorable novel." --Mark Alpert, author of Extinction

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121623428
    • ISBN:  9781940419190

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO