Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Can she balance her ideals with the lure of her heart? Mignonne Wingate a beauty in post-Civil War Alabama intends never to love again. But then she meets the Edgefield brothers at a fashionable resort in Saratoga Springs New York. Dashing wild Cooper Edgefield is hard to resist yet also frightening. Kind quiet Robert Edgefield appeals to her but she worries that his duty to his ill father overshadows his interest in marriage. As Mignonne moves among the elite society of the railroad barons she witnesses a world far less genteel and far more aggressive than her Southern upbringing. This fifth novel in Jacquelyn Cook's classic historical romance series gracefully waltzes THE RIVER SERIES to a satisfying conclusion. Cook's highly researched historicals bring to life the antebellum South and its people mixing fiction and fact. Jacquelyn Cook is the author of acclaimed historical novels and historical romances with over 500000 copies sold. Her classic five-book River series authentically recreates the romance and drama of the Civil War era in historic Eufaula Alabama. Formerly collected in a popular anthology titled Magnolias the River Series is now offered to readers in these updated editions.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2011
    • Ano:  2011
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121166109
    • ISBN:  9781611940213

Avaliação dos Consumidores