Aguarde...
 

A CHRISTMAS WEDDING IN DIXIE



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Finally, all three Harper Cartwright girls will marry the men they love in one single spectacular Christmas Eve Triple Wedding. The invitations are sent, the cakes have been ordered, and the Christmas garland is hung— but suddenly, Miss Myra-Jean, the local psychic, sends a cryptic warning—not so fast ladies! She has had a vision, and danger, even an ambulance, is in their future unless they change the date. Meanwhile, the mother of the bride much prefers to be a bride herself and threatens to crash the wedding in her own wedding dress. Plus all the in-laws under one roof for the wedding makes for some deep fried fireworks! The Belles have called in their posse, their best friends, who have always had their backs. They will make sure the girls get down the aisle no matter how much the psychic and their own mother protest. You will feel the December air, and smell the hot cocoa as this novel feeds the senses of Christmastime in the Deep South.  All of the characters from both of Beth’s southern series will make an appearance, bringing full circle the stories of Beth’s Sassy Belles. With the Fru Fru Wedding planners providing the laughs and all of her eccentric, richly drawn characters joining in the fun, this final story is sure the leave her fans hungry for more! Beth reminds us that the South is a place unlike anywhere else on earth. It’s a place of Magic, Daydreams and Stardust…and maybe the girls just need a little reminding from those they love the most. Beth Albright is at her Southern best in this conclusion to her nationally acclaimed series, IN DIXIE. The final book will delight her fans as fun, mayhem, sisterhood and love abound in this southern, saucy, sexy ending to this charming series.   Awards & Accolades for Author Beth Albright   DOUBLE Finalist for the RT REVIEWERS Awards   The Sassy Belles for BEST CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE   Wedding Belles for BEST Contemporary Love and Laughter   The Sassy Belles WINNER: Best Debut Novel from the Book Junkie Choice Awards   The Sassy Belles— *Finalist BEST DEBUT NOVEL, RT REVIEWERS AWARDS, 2014 *Top Five Summer Pick – Deep South Magazine *Finalist: Best Debut Novel – Book Junkie Choice Awards   Wedding Belles— *Finalist BEST NOVEL, LOVE AND LAUGHTER, RT REVIEWERS AWARDS 2014 *RT Magazine Top Pick for August *Nominated for GOLD SEAL OF EXCELLENCE, RT Magazine/August   Sleigh Belles— *Barnes and Noble Bookseller Picks: September Top Pick for Romance Praise For The Novels of Beth Albright Dripping with southern charm and colloquialisms, the novel once again proves Albright’s firsthand knowledge of southern culture. The women in Albright’s novels are especially well written—happy to challenge the status quo when necessary but also aware of that old adage, “You catch more flies with honey.” This delightfully campy and romantic read will satisfy fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Alexandra Potter, and Lisa Jewell. Booklist Review for Wedding Belles   By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp, Albright's debut novel proves she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George." –Booklist Review for The Sassy Belles   …with distinct nods to the strength of family, the friendship sisterhood and the indomitable Southern spirit...Albright's first novel is a frothy, frolicking story..." –Kirkus Review for The Sassy Belles   “Albright good-naturedly displays her inner redneck while steering this giddy Dixie romp with ease-leaving lots of room at the happy ending for another adventure starring these steel magnolias" –Publisher's Weekly Review for The Sassy Belles   “Readers will find some sexy, Southern fun for Christmas with The Sassy Belles.” – Library Journal for Sleigh Belles   "The Sassy Belles are back and sassier than ever! ... With clever dialogue and richly drawn characters, Albright shows once again she's a natural-born storyteller who knows how to pen a charming tale. Regardless of game-day colors worn, this sexy and fun Southern series will have readers coming back for more!" –RT Magazine Review for Wedding Belles   “The Sassy Belles reminded me that the South is like no other place on earth. Kudos to Beth Albright for capturing its spirit so perfectly in this lighthearted debut novel.” -Celia Rivenbark, New York Times bestselling author of We're Just Like You, Only Prettier   “ Magic In Dixie serves up a heaping helping of Southern flavor and humor sure to please. Known for writing memorable characters with true southern voices and mannerisms, Albright ensures you don’t have to be born in the south to appreciate the charm of her latest. So grab a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts—you’ll devour them as easily as this enjoyable summer read.” – RT BookReviews   “Beth Albright knocks it out of the ballpark with Christmas In Dixie. The characters are fun and full of life. What a great read!”— BookMamaBlog

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001083240169
    • ISBN:  1230001423228

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO