Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


A Top 10 Kobo Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author! England & Scotland, 1668: Kendra Chase's brothers are telling her it's high time she get married. But although they've presented her with many wealthy, titled suitors, no man has caught her fancy—until her coach is held up by a dashing, mysterious highwayman. When she and the dangerous man are caught in a compromising embrace and her overprotective brothers insist they wed, Kendra cannot believe it. Are they really desperate enough to match her with an outlaw? Scottish-born Patrick "Trick" Caldwell is the Duke of Amberley—and also the notorious Black Highwayman, an identity he has assumed in order to right past wrongs and serve his king. But his already complicated life becomes positively convoluted when he finds himself compelled to marry a red-headed temptress he's only just met. Caught in a web of half-truths and forced into a perilous mission, can Trick extricate himself and find love with the woman destined to steal his heart? BOOK DETAILS A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series: The Jewels, Book 4 Style: Humorous historical romance Length: 118,000 words (about 475 standard pages) Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for “The Duke’s Reluctant Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. AWARDS • Top 10 Bestseller on Kobo, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, and Google Play • A Booklist Top Ten Romance of the Year • Winner of the Romantic Times K.I.S.S. Award for Best Romantic Hero REVIEWS "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "Lauren Royal sweeps readers up into the 17th century, bringing all the excitement and glamour of the Restoration to life with her colorful characters, vivid backdrop, and passionate romance." —Romantic Times "An impressive talent!" —Publishers Weekly (Forecasted review) "A passionate tale that brings late seventeenth-century England vividly and filled with action from the very first page to the climax." —Midwest Book Review CONNECTING BOOKS While AMBER can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series: The Jewels 1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy) 1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra) Chase Family Series: The Flowers 1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet) 1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily) 1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose) 1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel) Chase Family Series: The Regency 1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana) 1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Chase Family Series: The Renaissance 1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice) Specially Priced Boxed Sets CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION ABOUT THE AUTHOR LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest. Visit Lauren’s website at, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree. Join Lauren on... Facebook Group: Facebook Profile: Facebook Page: Twitter: (@readLaurenRoyal) Pinterest: _______ Themes: sexy love stories, lords and ladies, wealthy and rich dukes, castles and country houses, England and English history, 17th century and 1600s, Restoration and Charles II, Scotland and Scottish Highlanders, sisters and brothers, family life and friendship, weddings and matchmaking, romantic comedy, travel and road stories, buried treasure, mistaken identities and disguises, highwaymen and outlaws

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121260500
    • ISBN:  9781938907036

Avaliação dos Consumidores