Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


BEWITCHING LORD WINTERTON - A Regency Romance. Dire financial straits decree that one of the late Sir Richard Abercorn’s daughters must marry a wealthy man. Naturally, it should be golden-haired Lilibet, since Neala, at one-and-twenty is simply . . . too plain. Lady Abercorn knows exactly how to win Lilibet a rich husband—with her great-grandmother’s bewitched wedding gown. Legend has it, the dress was sprinkled with fairy dust; all Lilibet has to do is touch it and the very next man she meets will fall beneath her spell. But when the handsome war hero Lord Winterton comes calling, it’s Neala who answers the door. Winterton’s eyes dance, his thoughts turned to romance and his heart is lost . . . to the wrong woman. The smitten Winterton wants Neala for his bride. But Neala has her pride. She will never leg-shackle the fine nobleman by trickery. She will become his bride only when he realizes he is indeed bewitched . . . not by magic, but by love. “Bewitching Lord Winterton was loads of fun!” – Nicole Jordan.  “Ms. Clay challenges the usual trends while seeping her book in Jane Austen-like characters.” – Patricia Rice. “Very cute and funny…a joy to read!” – Gail Eastwood. If you enjoy the Regency Romances of Candice Hern, Hanna Hamilton, Charlotte Stone, Eleanor Meyers and Joan Smith, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay’s traditional sweet, clean and always amusing Regencies. All of Marilyn Clay's novels are suitable for young adult readers with no strong language, violence or graphic scenes. MARILYN CLAY is the author of seven Regency Romance novels, all previously published in print. Look for her newest Regency, THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX. Look-alike cousins lead a confused gentleman on a merry chase in this Regency romp. NEW! MARILYN CLAY is the author of the critically acclaimed Miss Juliette Abbott Regency-set cozy mysteries; MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR - Book 1, MURDER IN MAYFAIR - Book 2, MURDER IN MARGATE - Book 3. All available in both print and Ebook. Watch for Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery series, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, coming in 2018. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are available in print and Ebook, and are suitable for young adult readers. MARILYN CLAY’s romantic historical suspense novel DECEPTIONS, released in hardcover from Five Star Gale; is now available as an Ebook. Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed but finds that not all is as it seems in the New World Colony and wonders who she can trust now? (Also published as THE LETTER and DANGEROUS DECEPTIONS) SECRET AND LIES another American Colonial novel by Marilyn Clay is also set in Jamestown and was originally published in hardcover. (In paperback as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES.) Four young English girls travel to the New World on a Bride Ship but are shocked to discover that someone in Jamestown wants them all dead! (Also in Ebook as DANGEROUS SECRETS) BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY, set in 1776 Philadelphia. Betsy Ross vows to uncover the killer responsible for her beloved husband John Ross' death before the ruthless, double spy can kill her. STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery set near Dallas. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason sets out to clear her own father of a murder charge but will she, or someone she loves, die in the process? All of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, 18th & 19th Century English Women At Sea, History of the Water Closet and three books on Regency Period Furniture are Best-Selling Ebooks. Thank you for purchasing this Ebook!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121675533
    • ISBN:  9781502285287

Avaliação dos Consumidores