Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Iris's actions put her in direct opposition to the gods. Can she stop an unforgivable act of betrayal, before it destroys lives--and worlds? A romantic urban fantasy rooted in Norse myths and legends. To the gods, she is Bivrost, the magical way connecting Asgard to all other realms.  Iris is Alfar, the only race that can open bridges between the Nine Worlds. On the morning she first meets Heimdal, Watcher of Asgard, she is smitten by his golden good looks and charmed by his quiet confidence. And then, when tragedy strikes her world, she's forced to flee with him to his. Heimdal is the Watcher of the Gods, sworn to protect Asgard from threats internal and external. Struggling with his growing feelings for Iris even as he watches her attempt to put her life together again, he takes his duty to her as seriously as his duty to his world. Loki has been an outcast from day one. As a treaty hostage of Asgard, he's known nothing but derision and sometimes outright torment from his alleged foster brothers. He can't decide whether to let Iris redeem him--or punish her for trying.  Swept up in a decades-old conflict, Iris is caught between a god she might love and a friend who could be a victim or could be a villain. With her heart and possibly her very life on the line, she must learn to discern the truth from the lies. Because trusting the right person might save her--but trusting the wrong one could destroy entire worlds. Fans of K.F. Breene, Laura Thalassa, C.N. Crawford, and Annie Bellet will enjoy this romance-drenched fantasy reimagining of Norse myths and legends! 

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121892268
    • ISBN:  9781386541035

Avaliação dos Consumidores