Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


BRIGHTON BEAUTY is a Regency romance set near the walled city of Chester, England. Chelsea hadn’t planned to be a deceiver! She had been the prettiest—and most penniless—young lady at Miss Farringdon’s Academy in Brighton. Befriending spoiled heiress Alayna Marchmont and telling her about a family scandal was a schoolgirl’s naïve mistake. Now, Alayna has blackmailed Chelsea into agreeing to an outrageous scheme…to spend a dull month in the country with Alayna’s elderly aunt, who is nearly blind, pretending to be Alayna! Since both girls are blonde and a similar size, to pull off the sham should be easy! The plan might have worked but for the arrival of Aunt Millicent’s nephew, Lord Rathbone, who comes to England to claim his bride, Miss Marchmont, sight unseen. Rathbone is not disappointed with his “fiancée.” But Chelsea’s falling in love with the handsome, albeit misled, nobleman. This foolish masquerade could lead to disaster, unless a resourceful Brighton Beauty can find a way to stop it without losing a handsome lord’s love. (Also in Ebook as A PRETTY PUZZLE) “The pressure never lets up on this hero and heroine!” – Melissa Frederick. “Ms. Clay writing and characterization are excellent!”– Patricia Rice. "A clever tale, both heartwarming and funny" - Emma Roundtree, author. MARILYN CLAY is the author of seven Regency Romance novels, all previously published in print. Look for her newest Regency, THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX. Look-alike cousins lead a confused gentleman on a merry chase in this Regency romp. NEW! MARILYN CLAY is also the author of the critically-acclaimed Miss Juliette Abbott Regency-set cozy mystery series; MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book 1; MURDER IN MAYFAIR, Book 2; MURDER IN MARGATE, Book 3. All available in print and Ebook. Watch for Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery series, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, coming in 2018. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are clean and wholesome, with no strong language or violence. Suitable for young adult readers. Available in both print and Ebook. If you enjoy the traditional Regency romances of Rachael Anderson, Candace Hern, Bree Wolf, Jenni James, Georgette Heyer, Barbara Metzger, Caroline Miller, Joan Smith and Ashley Gardner, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay's clean, sweet, and always amusing Regencies. Marilyn Clay's Regencies are all suitable for young adult readers. MARILYN CLAY’s romantic historical suspense novels include DECEPTIONS: A Jamestown Novel. Catherine travels to the New World but finds that not all is as it seems and wonders who to trust now? (Also in Ebook as DANGEROUS DECEPTIONS) SECRET AND LIES is also set in 1620s Jamestown. In paperback as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES. Four young English girls travel to the New World on a Bride Ship but are shocked to discover that someone in Jamestown wants them all dead! (Also in Ebook as DANGEROUS SECRETS) BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY, set in 1776 Philadelphia. Betsy Ross vows to uncover the killer responsible for her beloved husband John Ross' death before the ruthless double spy can kill her, or someone she loves. STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery set near Dallas. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason sets out to clear her father of a murder charge but can she succeed before the killer strikes again? Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, 18th & 19th Century Women At Sea, History of the Water Closet and three books on Regency Furniture are Best-Selling Ebooks!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121787069
    • ISBN:  9781501450006

Avaliação dos Consumidores