Aguarde...
 

CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION

AMETHYST, EMERALD, AND AMBER



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Nearly 1400 pages of vivid history and passionate romance! 3 Top Ten Kobo bestsellers from a New York Times bestselling author! AMETHYST - London, 1666 - Colin Chase, the Earl of Greystone, finds his carefully planned life turned upside down when the Great Fire of London lands a lowly jeweler's daughter in his arms. EMERALD - England & Scotland, 1667 - Jason Chase, the Marquess of Cainewood, is on the road to bring a blackguard to justice when he crosses paths with a woeful Scottish lad—who turns out to be a lovely Scottish lass. AMBER - England & Scotland, 1668 - Lady Kendra Chase is caught in a compromising embrace with a dashing, mysterious highwayman. Will her brothers really insist she marry him? More detailed descriptions of each title can be found on the individual book pages. PLEASE NOTE: These books contain steamy love scenes. If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this boxed set, look for “The Chase Brides Boxed Set One: The Chases” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. BOOK DETAILS 3 full-length, standalone romance novels—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series: The Jewels Style: Humorous historical romance Length: Novels average 460 standard pages each (1,380 pages total) Bonus Material: Author’s Notes, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes! AWARDS • All three books are Top Ten Bestsellers on Kobo, Kindle, iBooks, and Nook! • AMETHYST: Nominated by Romantic Times for Best First Historical Romance • EMERALD: Finalist for the Booksellers' Best Award and RWA Award of Excellence • AMBER: A Booklist Top Ten Romance of the Year, with a Romantic Times K.I.S.S. Award-winning hero REVIEWS "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "A wonderful read! With a deft pen, Lauren Royal captures all the pageantry, excitement, and color that was Restoration England." —Romantic Times "An impressive talent!" —Publishers Weekly (Forecasted review) "A passionate tale that brings late seventeenth-century England vividly alive...fast-paced and filled with action from the very first page to the climax." —Midwest Book Review CONNECTING BOOKS While CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION can be read on its own, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren’s books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series: The Jewels 1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy) 1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra) Chase Family Series: The Flowers 1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet) 1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily) 1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose) 1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel) Chase Family Series: The Regency 1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana) 1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Chase Family Series: The Renaissance 1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice) Specially Priced Boxed Sets CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION ABOUT THE AUTHOR I decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a "Why My Mother is the Greatest" essay contest and having my entry published in a major newspaper. Seeing my words in print was a thrill! But everyone told me it's too hard for novelists to get published, so after college I spent fourteen years as the CEO of my own jewelry store chain before writing my first book. A mistake? Maybe...but my first heroine, Amethyst, was a jeweler, so at least I took advantage of that wise old saying, "Write what you know." And I learned a good lesson: Don't let other people tell you what you can or can't do! I write humorous historical romance mostly set in England and Scotland in the 17th and 19th centuries (Restoration and Regency periods). I've been oh-so-lucky to see my books hit bestseller lists all over the world, including the New York Times and USA Today lists, and win awards including the Golden Quill and Booklist's Top 10 Romance of the Year, making this second career a real dream come true. I live in Southern California with my family and a constantly shedding cat, and I still think my mother is the greatest! Please visit my website at LaurenRoyal.com, where you can see the real people and real places in my books, enter a contest, sign up for my newsletter, and find historical recipes for the foods in my books. Follow me on... Facebook Page: facebook.com/LaurenRoyal Facebook Profile: facebook.com/readLaurenRoyal Twitter: twitter.com/readLaurenRoyal (@readLaurenRoyal) Pinterest: pinterest.com/LaurenRoyal _______ Themes: sexy love stories, lords and ladies, wealthy and rich nobility, castles, England and English history, Scotland and Scottish lairds, 17th century and 1600s, Restoration and Charles II, Great Fire of London, sisters and brothers, family life and friendship, weddings and matchmaking, romantic comedy, nobleman and commoner romance, children and orphans, travel and road stories, mistaken identities, dueling and swords, highwaymen and outlaws

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  AMETHYST, EMERALD, AND AMBER
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: NOVELTY BOOKS
    • Coleção:  Chase Family Series: The Jewels
    • Assunto: Romances
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121357255
    • ISBN:  9781938907043

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO