Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


David Herbert Lawrence was the son  of a coal-miner  and a  mother from a family with middle-class  aspirations. He was a poet, novelist, travel writer, playwright, art critic as well as  one of  the most consummate short story  writers of  the  twentieth century. For the first time, all of Lawrence’s sixty-seven short stories are collected in a single volume. The settings range from the scenes of his Nottinghamshire boyhood and his teaching years to the world  of his travels, but the stories always encompass the eternal in the particular. It was Lawrence’s genius to  mirror the joy of life  and human sexuality in the  small scenes  of everyday living. This volume contains such stories as, ‘The Prussian Officer’, ‘Odour of Chrysanthemums’ and ‘The Woman Who Rode Away’ as well as many lesser known works. They are arranged in order of writing so the development of Lawrence’s life and creativity can be followed.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2014
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000955826883
    • ISBN:  1230000138037

Avaliação dos Consumidores