Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


FELICITY'S FOLLY is a clean, sweet, traditional Regency romance novel set at a country house in Regency England with quirky characters in the tradition of Jane Austen. If you like the amusing Regencies of Joan Smith, Kathleen Baldwin, Bree Wolf, Rachael Anderson, Eleanor Meyers, and Candice Hern you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay's traditional clean, sweet romantic comedies. All of Marilyn Clay's Regencies are suitable for young adult readers with no strong language, violence or graphic scenes. However, FELICITY'S FOLLY is full of ghosts and even a mystery! Left without a sixpence at three-and-twenty, Felicity Rhoades has vowed never to marry again. Instead, she intends to become a woman of independent means by taking in boarders. The “boarding house” is Rhoades Arbor, Felicity’s late husband’s grand estate; her “lodgers” will be England’s hoi polloi; and her first guest is a titled gentleman! Unfortunately, the best-laid plans are going to the ghosts! The Earl of Maitland arrives—pursued by a headless horseman! Felicity’s other boarders turn out to be a pair of eccentric spinsters and a psychic. Strange noises are oversetting all the guests and someone is digging up the garden every night! Something very odd is happening at Rhoades Arbor and it may lead a beautiful landlady and a captivated earl into the shadowy unknown when a buried secret reveals the most thrilling mystery of all…love!  “A very unusual plot! Unbelievably funny! I laughed out loud!” – Melissa Frederick. “Filled with Jane Austen-like characters, Ms. Clay writing and characterization are excellent!”– author, Patricia Rice Marilyn Clay’s most recent Regency novels include the critically-acclaimed Miss Juliette Abbott Cozy Mystery Series featuring clever, young Miss Juliette Abbott as amateur sleuth. Book 1, MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book 2, MURDER IN MAYFAIR and Book 3, MURDER IN MARGATE, are all available in print and Ebook. Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency-set Mystery series, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, is coming in 2018. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are clean, wholesome and suitable for teen readers. Look for THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX, which debuted as a Top100 Best Selling Ebook! Miss Emma Fairfax and her London cousin look enough alike to be twins, although in personality they are as different as chalk and cheese. When a handsome lord meets Jemma instead of Emma, chaos follows! Something must be done before the confused lord proposes to the wrong Miss Fairfax! Marilyn Clay's Regencies include THE UNSUITABLE SUITOR, BRIGHTON BEAUTY, THE UPPITY EARL, MISS ELIZA'S GENTLEMAN CALLER, BEWITCHING LORD WINTERTON, A PRETTY PUZZLE, MISS DARBY'S DEBUT and THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX. Best-selling author Marilyn Clay's historical suspense novels include **DECEPTIONS: A Jamestown Novel. **Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed but what she finds instead nearly destroys her.  SECRETS AND LIES: A Jamestown Novel. Four young English girls cross the ocean to the New World to marry settlers. Instead they find that someone in the colony wants them all dead. BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY set in 1776 Philadelphia is another popular historical suspense by Marilyn Clay. Quaker Betsy Ross sets out to uncover who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but is instead drawn into the dangerous and confusing underworld of spies and double spies. Can Betsy bring down the ruthless double spy before he kills again? In print and e-book.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121805015
    • ISBN:  9781502227546

Avaliação dos Consumidores