Aguarde...
 

ISLAND IN THE EAST


    de: R$ 31,61

    por: 

    R$ 28,49preço +cultura


    Produto disponível até 15min após 
    a confirmação do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    From the author of Beneath a Burning Sky ***THE 2017 KINDLE BETSELLER*** 'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees 'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped by this complex tale' Dinah Jefferies **'**Island in the Eastis that rare thing: a dual narrative novel in which both strands of the story are as engaging and compelling as each other . . . it's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan With a sizzling love affair playing out against sisterly rivalry and epic family drama, Island in the East is the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop, Kate Furnivall and Tracy Rees. ****** Two great loves. One shattering betrayal. A war that changes everything. Singapore, 1897 Twenty-year-old identical twins, Harriet and Mae, born from a scandalous affair, have spent their lives slighted by gossips. They've carried each other through the loneliness, believing that together they can survive anything. But then their mysterious benefactor sends them to Singapore to live with his relative, the watchful David Keeley, who will choose one of them to marry. In the tension of David's house, a distance opens up between the twins, but it is only when they meet the handsome Alex Blake that their relationship truly fractures, resulting in a life-shattering betrayal with devastating consequences . . . 1941 Ivy, an intelligence officer with the women's naval service, is posted to wartime Singapore. Carrying her own ghosts from Blitz-torn London, she arrives to the looming threat of a Japanese invasion. Nothing can prepare her for what's waiting on the island - not the unexpected love, nor the strangers from her grandmother, Mae's, past, and the shocking secrets that now echo down through the generations. Vivid, authentic and utterly beautiful**, Island in the East is evocative, atmospheric and romantic historical fiction at its very best.** Praise for Jenny Ashcroft: 'A summer must-read' Red 'This story of twists and turns transcends era and genre. Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher 'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan 'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey 'Island in the East is a wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end . . . Oh, whoever you are and whatever you like reading give this one a go. You won't regret it!' Rachel Burton

    Detalhes do Produto

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO