Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


A Top 10 Kobo Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author! England, 1677: Lily Ashcroft is far and away the most conventional member of her eccentric family. Though she fell for dashing Oxford professor Lord Randal Nesbitt at the tender age of sixteen, she buried her feelings in deference to society's expectation that her older sisters marry first. Four years later, her sister Rose has now set her sights on Rand—and though it breaks her heart, what else can Lily do but help her beloved sister land the man of her dreams? What no one considers are Rand's feelings on the matter. He's been nursing a secret affection for sweet, compassionate Lily ever since their first meeting. But Rose is just as beautiful and shares his academic interests. Now he finds himself caught between two lovely sisters—the one he's expected to wed and the one who's captured his heart... BOOK DETAILS A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series: The Flowers, Book 2 Style: Humorous historical romance Length: 100,000 words (about 400 standard pages) Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for “The Baron’s Inconvenient Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. AWARDS • Top 10 Bestseller on Kobo, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, and Google Play • Rose Award Nominee REVIEWS "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "Enchanting, tender, and filled with memorable characters who simply charm their way into your heart." —Romantic Times "…another triumph of deliciously sensual romance played against the fascinating world of Restoration England." —Booklist (American Library Association) "A refreshing story, told with much humor…a real joy to read." —Romance Reviews Today CONNECTING BOOKS While LILY can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series: The Jewels 1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy) 1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra) Chase Family Series: The Flowers 1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet) 1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily) 1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose) 1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel) Chase Family Series: The Regency 1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana) 1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Chase Family Series: The Renaissance 1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice) Specially Priced Boxed Sets CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION ABOUT THE AUTHOR LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest. Visit Lauren’s website at, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree. Join Lauren on... Facebook Group: Facebook Profile: Facebook Page: Twitter: (@readLaurenRoyal) Pinterest: _______ Themes: sexy love stories, lords and ladies, wealthy and rich dukes, castles and country houses, England and English history, 17th century and 1600s, sisters and brothers, family life and friendship, weddings and matchmaking, romantic comedy, Oxford University professors, linguistics and scholarship, codebreaking, pets and animal rescue, mastiff dogs

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121260937
    • ISBN:  9781938907067

Avaliação dos Consumidores