Aguarde...
 

LOVE ABOARD THE TITANIC/BILLY THE KID'S WIFE

(TIMELESS ROMANCE SHORTS)



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Love Aboard the Titanic & Billy the Kids Wife (Timeless Romance Shorts) are two heartwarming love stories that transcend time and place by bestselling novelist R. Barri Flowers."Love Aboard the Titanic" is a 5,000-word tale about an ill-fated historical romance aboard the Titanic. After spending a year studying at Oxford, an American female boards the luxury liner for passage back to America. She meets and falls for a fellow American, leading to a night of passion. When the ship runs into an iceberg, a promising future for the young couple is anything but certain."Billy the Kids Wife" is a 10,927-word time travel romance. When a modern day historical romance writer rents a cabin in Sky Creek, Colorado to complete her next novel, a strange dog shows up, along with a handsome man and young boy. She soon comes to realize that the man is the onetime outlaw known as Billy the Kid, and that the corridors of time have merged, offering her two very different lives. She has an important decision to make in following her destiny.Bonus material includes excerpts from the authors upcoming relationship novels, Forever Sweethearts and The Muralist.PRAISE FOR R. BARRI FLOWERS:"Gripping, tightly woven tale you wont want to put down. Author neatly contrasts natural beauty of tropical paradise with ugliness of murder and aftermath." -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author of Mister X on MURDER IN MAUI"A police procedural of the highest order, mixing equal parts Sue Grafton and Jeffrey Deaver with a sprinkling of Patricia Cornwell." -- Jon Land, bestselling author of Strong Justice on MURDER IN MAUI"Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page. He has filled the novel with believable characters and situations." -- Midwest Book Review on STATES EVIDENCE"A model of crime fiction... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices." -- Statesman Journal on JUSTICE SERVED"An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." -- Harriet Klausner on PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE“MURDER IN MAUI is terrific. Gripping writing, wonderfully rounded characters you really care about, and vivid locations--this novel is a real and rare treat.” -- Peter James, international bestselling author of DEAD SIMPLE"A clever mystery with many suspects.... Vividly written, this book holds the readers attention and speeds along." -- Romantic Times on JUSTICE SERVED"An interesting blend of classic film noir and rough, modern cinema... Quick action and tight dialogue make it a jolting thriller, but its also got the psychological tightness of a good mystery puzzle." -- Robert A. Sloan, author of Raven Dance on DEAD IN THE ROSE CITYABOUT THE AUTHORR. Barri Flowers is an award winning and bestselling novelist. His titles include MURDER IN MAUI: A Leila Kahana Mystery, PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE, JUSTICE SERVED, STATES EVIDENCE, DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL: A Jack the Ripper Mystery; and young adult novels GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY, DANGER IN TIME, and CHRISTMAS WISHES: Lauras Story.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001027910776
    • ISBN:  9781466184046

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO