Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


In a surprising turn of events, Conrad’s Miss Sarah Lawson inherits a beautiful timber box and a ramshackle home down by the town’s well. With nobody to help her repair the home, her frustration as an unmarried woman begins to build. Sarah soon decides — what’s good for the goose is good for the gander, and if her brothers can do it, she can too. After all, it is 1898!So, much to the town’s surprise, she writes away for Conrad’s very first mail order husband.26 year-old Elliot Hathaway is a strong and capable worker at his father’s Hardware Store in Seattle. Yet, he too is frustrated — a childhood accident has left him with facial scars and he is trapped — by his overprotective father, his own shyness and his inertia.Sarah’s decision will lead her down a path, where she will need all her courage, and the strength to deal with her father’s disapproval and plenty of hard work — but the true meaning of love will light her way.And the beautiful timber box? Well, it’s locked and there’s no key to be found — or is there? For, just like the mystery of love, there are always clues…About Seasons Sons & Daughters...Just like the first 4 books, it too is set in Conrad, however, 10 years have gone by.Doc Lawson's six children are now just about all grown up, and so too is the garrulous & handsome Earl "Junior" Mason.It's now the youngsters' turn to experience the joy of love and marriage. Matchmaking & mail order brides (and one lucky husband) seem like just the ticket!After all, it worked out just fine for their parents -- what could possibly go wrong?~Catch up with the original Seasons brides - Charlotte, Beth, Alice & Belle; their very lucky husbands - Thomas, Earl, Gabe & Simon 'Doc' Lawson; Sheriff Calhoun & his pie-baking wife Louise & the ever-listening & ever-watching, Miss Mabel Clay.Meet new folk too - like Mr. Morton Campbell, a newspaper man with a very theatrical flair.~Series 1 - Seasons*Book One - Charlotte's SummerBook Two - Falling for Beth Book Three - Alice in Winterland Book Four - Spring Belle*Series 2 - Seasons Sons & Daughters*Book One - Madeline's MatchBook Two - Hannah's HopeBook Three - Sarah's ChoiceBook Four - Stella's Fella

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001111376099
    • ISBN:  9781540157584

Avaliação dos Consumidores