Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


One wish could change her life forever...    Widow Maythorn Miller was young and beautiful once—until her brutal husband crippled her. But if her face is ruined and her body broken, she still knows how to love. For years her heart has yearned for a man she can never have: the village blacksmith, Ren.    But Maythorn lives near the border with Faerie, a place where strange and unexpected things can sometimes happen...   A magical and heartwarming tale of courage, love, and new beginnings.    “Her haunting prose reads like Hans Christian Andersen for twenty-first century adults.”  ~ Mindy Klasky, USA TODAY bestselling author    (Maythorn's Wish is a novella of approximately 22,000 words.)   Q & A with the author   How would you describe the Fey Quartet novellas?  The Fey Quartet novellas are adult fairy tale romances. Each novella has a different feel to it--some are darker, some lighter. Maythorn’s Wish is a heartwarming and emotional story about two people who’ve loved each other for years but have been unable to act on it. Themes are: unrequited love, friends to lovers, dreams come true, new beginnings.    Who would like this quartet of novellas?  The Fey Quartet novellas are romances with strong heroines, a medieval backdrop, and a dash of magic. They will appeal to romance readers, especially those who enjoy medieval romances or fairy tale romances. Readers who like historical fantasy and fantasy with strong romantic elements would also enjoy the novellas.    How would you describe your writing?  I’ve had readers compare my writing to Courtney Milan, Mary Balogh, and Georgette Heyer, all of which are massive compliments. An editor once said my writing reminded her of Lois McMaster Bujold, but she was rejecting me at the time, so that was more of a bittersweet compliment! (That book did sell when I rewrote it; it’s one of my Emily Gee fantasy novels.)    What order should I read the Fey Quartet novellas in?  Each novella can be read as a standalone, but I would recommend reading them in the following order for the best reading experience:  Maythorn’s Wish  Hazel’s Promise  Ivy’s Choice  Larkspur’s Quest    The Fey Quartet novellas are the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series. The first six titles in that series are:  Unmasking Miss Appleby  Resisting Miss Merryweather  Trusting Miss Trentham  Claiming Mister Kemp  Ruining Miss Wrotham  Discovering Miss Dalrymple    Happy reading! 

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001081783590
    • ISBN:  9780994136909

Avaliação dos Consumidores