Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!


In the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen, MISS DARBY'S DEBUT by Marilyn Clay is clean, sweet and wholesome. Miss Tessa Darby was born in England but grew up in American. Now returned to England to escape the tyranny of a cruel stepfather and to try to reform the child labor laws of her birth country, Harrison Belmour, the Earl of Penwyck is the very sort of influential gentleman Tessa wishes to impress with her plea. But a more self-righteous man she has never met! Lord Penwyck is having the devil of a time controlling the deplorable behavior of his mother’s houseguest, the auburn-haired, spectacle-making young lady from America. The stubborn chit simply will not take direction and the last thing the aristocratic family needs is another scandal! Still, the earl has to admit there is something refreshingly tantalizing about a beautiful woman who is also principled and intelligent. But, he refuses to believe he is falling in love with the willful young lady, even if he continues to reflect on what a perfect countess she would make! “Another unusual plot from the talented pen of Marilyn Clay! I loved both Tessa and the Earl of Penwyck. Readers will laugh aloud at the dance lesson!” – Melissa Frederick. “Ms. Clay handles social reform issues in Regency England with aplomb! A perfect blend of romance, and humor within a captivating plot.”–Red River Reviews. (Ebook editions of MISS DARBY'S DEBUT are also published as THE UPPITY EARL and THE HYDE PARK SPECTACLE.) Marilyn Clay’s most recent Regency novels include the critically acclaimed Miss Juliette Abbott Regency-set cozy mystery series; Book 1, MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book 2, MURDER IN MAYFAIR and Book 3, MURDER IN MARGATE. All available in both print and Ebook. Watch for Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency-set Murder Mystery series, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, coming in 2018. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are available in print and Ebook. If you enjoy the clean, sweet Regencies of Rachel Anderson, Hanna Hamilton, Joan Smith, Charlotte Stone and Eleanor Meyers, you'll also enjoy the traditional, clean, sweet, always proper and amusing Regencies by Marilyn Clay, whose Regency Romance Novels have been in print and best sellers for over two decades. All of Marilyn Clay's Regencies are clean, wholesome and suitable for teen readers, with no strong language, graphic scenes or violence. Marilyn Clay's recent historical suspense novels include DECEPTIONS: A Jamestown Novel. Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed but what she finds in Jamestown nearly destroys her.  **SECRETS AND LIES: A Jamestown Novel. **Four young English girls cross the ocean on a Bride Ship to marry settlers, but are shocked to find that someone in the colony wants all of them dead! BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY is another popular historical suspense novel by Marilyn Clay, set in Philadelphia in 1776. Quaker Betsy Ross sets out to uncover who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but is instead drawn into the dangerous and confusing underworld of spies and double agents. Available in both print and e-book. STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery by Marilyn Clay, is set in Dallas. Can Amanda clear her father from a murder charge before the killer strikes again? Multi-published, best-selling author MARILYN CLAY is a highly respected historian of the English Regency. For sixteen years, she published THE REGENCY PLUME, an international newsletter containing articles covering all aspects of the 18th and early 19th centuries in English history. Back issues of The Regency Plume are still available from The Regency Plume website.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121794920
    • ISBN:  9781502219459

Avaliação dos Consumidores