Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


In this smoldering installment in the bestselling Heart of Enquiry series, wallflower sister Polly Kent meets her match in a tortured rake... "I know that with every Callaway book, I'll find myself laughing, crying, panting, and flipping each page until the last."--*Hart's Romance Pulse* A Wallflower Who Guards Her Secrets Miss Polly Kent has no illusions about finding love. Not only is she a wallflower, but her freakish ability to read others’ emotions has led to devastating rejection time and again. When it comes to her future, she knows that a marriage of convenience, one in which she can keep her secret affliction hidden, is the only safe choice. Yet when fate throws her into the path of the ton’s wildest rake, she discovers that desire can jeopardize the most carefully laid plans…         A Rake Who Makes No Apologies for His Past Sinjin Pelham, the Earl of Revelstoke and heir to a duke, has a reputation darker than London’s fog. His exploits have made him the envy of men and the desire of women, but behind his wild and jaded façade lies a painful secret. He knows that no woman can love the devil inside him, yet when he is accused of a ghastly crime, the only one who stands by him is a beautiful virgin, one whose wanton innocence makes him long for the one thing he cannot have…      When Good and Wicked Make Perfect A marriage that begins with smoldering passion soon deepens into something more. All the while, a dangerous enemy lurks, waiting to strike. As Sinjin and Polly untangle the threads of mystery to clear his name, they must confront their greatest fears, risking all for their love—and their very lives. ~~~ Never Say Never to an Earl is the 5th novel in the Heart of Enquiry series, which features hot, sexy romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery/ adventure. While this book can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below: The **Heart of Enquiry** (Kent family saga) series:Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose) The **Mayhem in Mayfair** series:Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul) The **Game of Dukes** series: (COMING SOON)Book 1: The Duke Identity (2018) Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian gothic paranormal romance):Book 1: Abigail JonesBook 2: Abigail Jones and the Asylum of Secrets (2017) ~~~ About the AuthorNational & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes hot historical romances. Her debut book, *Her Husband's Harlot*, was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Kindle Regency Bestseller. Her subsequent books have hit Top 100 Bestselling lists on Amazon, iBooks, and Barnes and Noble, and she's a finalist for the National Reader's Choice Awards® and the Daphne du Maurier Award® for Excellence in Mystery/ Suspense. As a child growing up on the Canadian prairies, Grace could often be found with her nose in a book—and not much has changed since. She set aside her favorite romance novels long enough to get her doctorate from the University of Michigan. A practicing clinical psychologist, she lives with her family in California, where their adventures include remodeling a ramshackle house, exploring the great outdoors, and sampling local artisanal goodies.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001070573751
    • ISBN:  9781939537096

Avaliação dos Consumidores