Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Stand for something, or you might fall for anything ...Olivia Miller is off to college at NHU with her boyfriend, Cameron McClain. She’s looking forward to having freedom from her parents. But now that they’re in a new place and around new people, will Olivia turn out to be one of those clingy, possessive girlfriends? Will she be able to find her own way?College is a time for figuring out who you want to be, what you want to do, but as she tries to adjust to the unfamiliar environment, she realizes she’s led a pretty sheltered life. Embracing the college culture isn’t as easy as she expected it to be. It doesnt help that sometimes things—and people—arent what they seem, especially her roommate.When things get difficult and confusing, Olivia retreats back into her pre-college insecurities and loses her perspective. At her worst, things spin out of control, and she messes up something thats really important to her. Whats it going to take to pull her out of the dark place she finds herself in? Thankfully her former boss and mentor, Mrs. K, helps her figure some things out for herself.Now, is it too late, or can she recover what shes lost? While she’s still trying to work all that out, she gets a frantic call from her sister, Emma, who’s upset about their mom. Will Olivia’s newfound, yet fragile, confidence be of any help? Can she continue to build on her Christian faith, and will she ever work up the nerve to confront her father’s critical attitudes and anger problems?NOTE TO READERS: This is a Young Adult / New Adult. It is written in first person POV and set in the 1991-1992. While there is no graphic sex or explicit language, it has descriptive romance and other content that would be considered PG-13 (if it were a movie) or TV-14 (if it were a TV show).This is the second book in a series intended to be read in the following order:Olivia, On the Brink (Olivia Series, Book 1) *Available NowOlivia, Finding Her Way (Olivia Series, Book 2) *Available NowOlivia, All In (Olivia Series, Book 3) *Coming Aug. 31, 2016Olivia, Branching Out (Olivia Series, Book 4) *Coming in 2017Olivia, Altogether (Olivia Series, Book 5) *Coming in 2018And ... stay tuned for a series spinoff about Olivias sister Emma!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001032011949
    • ISBN:  9781310697388

Avaliação dos Consumidores