Aguarde...
 

ROSE



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

A Top 10 Kobo Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author! England, 1677: The last of three sisters to marry, Lady Rose Ashcroft is determined to land a wealthy, titled husband—a marquess perhaps, or even a duke. Having had her heart broken in the past, she's decided the key to enticing a man lies in hiding her intelligence and academic interests while flaunting her more feminine qualities. Matchmaking mother in tow and strategy firmly in place, Rose heads off to Charles II's court to find love... And runs smack dab into Christopher "Kit" Martyn, the one man who could ruin all her plans. Kit is a dashing, successful commoner with his sights set on landing the post of official Royal Architect—and he's the only man Rose feels she can honestly talk to about anything. Kit knows the true Rose, and he wants her, but she thinks of him as a family friend. Can he convince her that a title is unimportant compared to the passion he knows they're destined to share? BOOK DETAILS A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series: The Flowers, Book 3 Style: Humorous historical romance Length: 105,000 words (about 415 standard pages) Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for “The Gentleman’s Scandalous Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. AWARDS • Top 10 Bestseller on Kobo, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, and Google Play • Winner of the Golden Quill Award for Best Historical Romance • Finalist for the More Than Magic Award REVIEWS "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "…wonderful…charming and engaging…[Royal] portrays the 17th century and Charles II's colorful reign with a deft hand, filling the pages with the history and atmosphere of the era. Relax, enjoy, and delight in another luscious tale." —Romantic Times "…delightful…Royal vividly details the seductively glamorous court of Charles II." —Booklist (American Library Association) "Be good to yourself and take this title home as soon as it hits the shelves." —Romance Reviews Today "…full of wit and sensuality, a thoroughly engaging read." —Romance and Friends CONNECTING BOOKS While ROSE can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series: The Jewels 1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy) 1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra) Chase Family Series: The Flowers 1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet) 1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily) 1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose) 1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel) Chase Family Series: The Regency 1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana) 1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Chase Family Series: The Renaissance 1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice) Specially Priced Boxed Sets CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION ABOUT THE AUTHOR LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest. Visit Lauren’s website at LaurenRoyal.com, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: KWL
    • Coleção:  Chase Family Series: The Flowers
    • Assunto: Romances
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001121259467
    • ISBN:  9781938907074

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO