Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Wicked and lively Fanny and Antoinette Brightwell have made spectacular marriages—despite scandals and the treachery of a disappointed suitor determined to derail their plans and besmirch their reputations. So, who better to play matchmaker when a deserving candidate waltzes into their orbit? Here are the first three stories in the series. Each can be read as a stand-alone. **Rake’s Honour ** Beautiful, impoverished Fanny Brightwell has a few scores to settle—and a heart to win—before she can secure the wealthy, aristocratic husband her ambitious mama demands. (Totally sizzling. Insatiable Fanny is a wild child!) Rogue’s Kiss Would a potential suitor be bolder if he were told the lie that the object of his desire had only six months to live? Sweet, pretty Thea Brightwell's dull, quiet life with her crotchety aunt is about to be turned upside down by a visit to Bath and a chance encounter with handsome Mr Grayling. (This story is sensual - not sizzling at all. Sweet and innocent Thea follows the rules.) Devil’s Run  A rigged horse race and a marriage offer riding on the outcome. When Miss Eliza Montrose unexpectedly becomes legal owner of the horse tipped to win the East Anglia Cup, her future is finally in her hands—but at what cost? (A bit more sensual than Rogue’s Kiss but not sizzling like Rake’s Honour. Eliza has a ‘past’ and although she’s sworn off falling in love, she knows what love is when she stumbles upon it.) Enjoy these three very different stories featuring the naughty and nice Miss Brightwells and their sometimes sweet, sometimes farcical adventures as they tumble into love!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001121057728
    • ISBN:  1230002065403

Avaliação dos Consumidores